Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Reigate Priory Cricket Club app

View

Tim Murtagh impresses for Ireland in ODI

By Andy Packham

Priory's Tim Murtagh shines and gets Root for nought

Playing for Ireland against England yesterday Tim Murtagh produced a master class or seam bowling to record figures of 1-29 in 9 overs. To listen to the commentary team revealed just how respected Tim is in the first class game. Only one wicket but they don't come much bigger than Root for a duck.

Apparently Tim also holds a world test batting record so Dan Norcross revealed at the annual dinner. Tim is the only no 11 to score over 25 in both innings of a test match in the history of the game.

Updated 11:01 - 4 May 2019 by Andy Packham

Where next?

Llamas at Lord's: Middlesex v Lancashire, Murtagh v Lehmann
Lehmo Leads Lancs to Cup Victory Club overseas makes match-winning knock

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Mon 27 May
h
U11 ESCL TBC
Cup 18:00
Tue 28 May
h
League 18:00
Wed 29 May
a
League TBC
Fri 31 May
h
League 18:00
Sat 1 Jun
h
League 12:00
a
League 12:00
h
League 12:00
a
4th XI (Surrey Cricket League) Surrey Seamers Club, Kingston - 1st XI
League 13:00
a
4th XI (Surrey Championship) Sanderstead CC - 4th XI
League 13:00
a
VI-Kings Stone CC
Friendly 13:00
Sun 2 Jun
h
League TBC
h
League 09:30
h
League 09:30
a
League 09:30
h
League 09:30
a
League 09:30
a
League 13:00
h
League 13:00
a
Lady Llamas U11 Epsom CC - Girls Under 11
League 13:00
a
Cavaliers South Nutfield CC
Friendly 14:30
Mon 3 Jun
h
League TBC
a
League 18:00
Wed 5 Jun
a
Lady Llamas U15 Ashtead CC - Girls Under 15
League 17:30
a
Lady Llamas U14 Merstham CC - Girls U14
League 17:30
a
League 18:00
Thu 6 Jun
a
League TBC
Fri 7 Jun
a
League 18:00
Sat 8 Jun
h
League 11:00
a
League 12:00
h
League 12:00
a
4th XI (Surrey Cricket League) Surrey Warriors CC - 1st XI
League 13:00
a
4th XI (Surrey Championship) Spencer CC, Surrey - 4th XI
League 13:00
h
VI-Kings Ferring CC
Friendly 13:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors